Welcome to CASA of Baltimore County's Pre-Service Training!

*Before you begin, please be sure you have submitted an application, completed an interview, and been accepted to training. To get started, please visit www.casabaltco.org/volunteer. If you have questions about the process, please contact our Volunteer Coordinator, Gwen Farrugia, at gfarrugia@casabaltco.org.

 

Welcome to the Pre-service Training for CASA of Baltimore County! To the left, you will find each Lesson's online component ("foundational course"), videos, hand-outs and Facilitator information. Those items under the "pre-work" heading are to be completed prior to the meeting date. PLEASE NOTE: Some items must be submitted to the instructor by noon on the day of the online session. Items under the "in-class" heading will be discussed during the online meeting. Below is the schedule of all online meetings - invitations to each will be emailed the day before. For additional detail, please consult the Participant Guide for each lesson to find out what work is required prior to the online meeting and what will be discussed during the meeting.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email the facilitators at the addresses provided below and on each lesson's page. We look forward to  working with you!

Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Orientation - Jennifer Stine, facilitator: jstine@casabaltco.org

Thursday, January 14, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 1: Overview - Dan McEachran, facilitator: dmceachran@casabaltco.org

Thursday, January 21, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 2 The Bleux Case - Renee Richard, facilitator: rrichard@casabaltco.org

Tuesday, January 26, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 3: The Greene Case - Lisa Turner, facilitator: lturner@casabaltco.org

Thursday, January 28, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Volunteer Panel - Lucretia Scott, facilitator: lscott@casabaltco.org

Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

ACEs Training - Joanne Lindsay, facilitator: jlindsay@casabaltco.org

Thursday, February 4, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 4: The Amarillo Case - Karen Coleman, facilitator: kcoleman@casabaltco.org

Tuesday, February 9, 2021, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 5: The Redd Case - Sarah Atherton, facilitator: satherton@casabaltco.org