Welcome to CASA of Baltimore County's Pre-Service Training!

*Before you begin, please be sure you have submitted an application, completed an interview, and been accepted to training. To get started, please visit www.casabaltco.org/volunteer. If you have questions about the process, please contact our Executive Director, Jennifer Stine, at jstine@casabaltco.org.

Welcome to the Pre-service Training for CASA of Baltimore County! To the left, you will find each Lesson's online component ("foundational course"), videos, hand-outs and Facilitator information. Those items under the "pre-work" heading are to be completed prior to the meeting date. PLEASE NOTE: Some items must be submitted to the instructor by noon on the day of the online session. Items under the "in-class" heading will be discussed during the online meeting. Below is the schedule of all online meetings - invitations to each will be emailed the day before. For additional detail, please consult the Participant Guide for each lesson to find out what work is required prior to the online meeting and what will be discussed during the meeting.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email the facilitators at the addresses provided below and on each lesson's page. We look forward to  working with you!

Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

Orientation - Jennifer Stine, facilitator: jstine@casabaltco.org 

 

Thursday, May 12, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

Lesson 1: Overview - Dan McEachran, facilitator: dmceachran@casabaltco.org 

  

Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

Lesson 2 The Bleux Case - Renee Richard, facilitator: rrichard@casabaltco.org  

 

Thursday, May 19, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

Volunteer Panel - Lucretia Scott, facilitator: lscott@casabaltco.org 

 

Tuesday, May 24, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

Lesson 3: The Greene Case - Lisa Turner, facilitator: lturner@casabaltco.org 

 

Thursday, May 26, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

ACEs Training - Joanne Lindsay, facilitator: jlindsay@casabaltco.org 

  

Thursday, June 2, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

Lesson 4: The Amarillo Case - Karen Coleman, facilitator: kcoleman@casabaltco.org 

  

Tuesday, June 7, 2022, 6:30pm – 8:00pm 

Lesson 5: The Redd Case -   Facilitator TBA