Welcome to CASA of Baltimore County's Pre-Service Training!

*Before you begin, please be sure you have submitted an application, completed an interview, and been accepted to training. To get started, please visit www.casabaltco.org/volunteer. If you have questions about the process, please contact our Executive Director, Jennifer Stine, at jstine@casabaltco.org.

Welcome to the Pre-service Training for CASA of Baltimore County! To the left, you will find each Lesson's online component ("foundational course"), videos, hand-outs and Facilitator information. Those items under the "pre-work" heading are to be completed prior to the meeting date. PLEASE NOTE: Some items must be submitted to the instructor by noon on the day of the online session. Items under the "in-class" heading will be discussed during the online meeting. Below is the schedule of all online meetings - invitations to each will be emailed the day before. For additional detail, please consult the Participant Guide for each lesson to find out what work is required prior to the online meeting and what will be discussed during the meeting.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email the facilitators at the addresses provided below and on each lesson's page. We look forward to  working with you!

START DATE: Monday, January 9, 2023 (In-Person at the CASA office)

Orientation - Jennifer Stine, facilitator: jstine@casabaltco.org 

 

Date:  Wednesday, January 11, 2023 (ZOOM)

Lesson 1: Overview - Dan McEachran, facilitator: dmceachran@casabaltco.org 

  

Date:  Wednesday, January 18, 2023 (ZOOM) 

Lesson 2 The Bleux Case - Ellen Franklin, facilitator: efranklin@casabaltco.org 

 

Date:  Monday, January 23, 2023 (ZOOM)

Volunteer Panel - Lenae Ray, facilitator: lray@casabaltco.org

 

Date: Wednesday, January 25, 2023 (ZOOM)

Lesson 3: The Greene Case - Lisa Turner, facilitator: lturner@casabaltco.org

 

Date:  Monday, January 30, 2023 (ZOOM)

ACEs Training - Joanne Lindsay, facilitator: jlindsay@casabaltco.org 

  

Date: Wednesday, February 1, 2023 (ZOOM)

Lesson 4: The Amarillo Case - Karen Coleman, facilitator: kcoleman@casabaltco.org 

  

Date: Monday, February 6, 2023 (ZOOM)

Lesson 5: The Redd Case -   Susi Weinstein, facilitator:  sweinstein@casabaltco.org 

 

Date:  Wednesday, February 8, 2023  (In-Person at the CASA office)

Post Training Panel & Optima  Training - Dan McEachran, facilitator:  dmceachran@casabaltco.org