Welcome to CASA of Baltimore County's Pre-Service Training!

*Before you begin, please be sure you have submitted an application, completed an interview, and been accepted to training. To get started, please visit www.casabaltco.org/volunteer. If you have questions about the process, please contact our Executive Director, Jennifer Stine, at jstine@casabaltco.org.

Welcome to the Pre-service Training for CASA of Baltimore County! To the left, you will find each Lesson's online component ("foundational course"), videos, hand-outs and Facilitator information. Those items under the "pre-work" heading are to be completed prior to the meeting date. PLEASE NOTE: Some items must be submitted to the instructor by noon on the day of the online session. Items under the "in-class" heading will be discussed during the online meeting. Below is the schedule of all online meetings - invitations to each will be emailed the day before. For additional detail, please consult the Participant Guide for each lesson to find out what work is required prior to the online meeting and what will be discussed during the meeting.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email the facilitators at the addresses provided below and on each lesson's page. We look forward to  working with you!

START DATE: Wednesday, September 7, 2022 (In-Person at the CASA office)

Orientation - Jennifer Stine, facilitator: jstine@casabaltco.org 

 

Date:  Monday, 9/12/22 (ZOOM)

Lesson 1: Overview - Dan McEachran, facilitator: dmceachran@casabaltco.org 

  

Date:  Wednedsay, 9/14/22 (ZOOM) 

Lesson 2 The Bleux Case - Renee Richard, facilitator: rrichard@casabaltco.org  

 

Date:  Monday, September 19th, 2022 CANCELED/RESCHEDULED - NO CLASS!! 

 

Date:  Wednesday, September 21st, 2022 (ZOOM) *please note this class will be a half hour longer than usual to account for the Volunteer Panel (6:30 - 8:30 p.m.)

Lesson 3: The Greene Case AND Volunteer Panel - Lisa Turner, facilitator: lturner@casabaltco.org 

 

Date:  Wednesday, September 28th, 2022 (ZOOM)

ACEs Training - Joanne Lindsay, facilitator: jlindsay@casabaltco.org 

  

Date: Monday, October 3rd, 2022 (ZOOM)

Lesson 4: The Amarillo Case - Karen Coleman, facilitator: kcoleman@casabaltco.org 

  

Date: Wednesday, October 12th, 2022

Lesson 5: The Redd Case -   Susi Weinstein, facilitator:  sweinstein@casabaltco.org 

 

Date:  Monday, October 17th, 2022  (In-Person at the CASA office)

Post Training Panel & Optima  Training - Dan McEachran, facilitator:  dmceachran@casabaltco.org