Welcome to CASA of Baltimore County's Pre-Service Training!

*Before you begin, please be sure you have submitted an application, completed an interview, and been accepted to training. To get started, please visit www.casabaltco.org/volunteer. If you have questions about the process, please contact our Volunteer Coordinator, Gwen Farrugia, at gfarrugia@casabaltco.org.

 

Welcome to the Pre-service Training for CASA of Baltimore County! To the left, you will find each Lesson's online component ("foundational course"), videos, hand-outs and Facilitator information. Those items under the "pre-work" heading are to be completed prior to the meeting date; items under the "in-class" heading will be discussed during the online meeting. Below is the schedule of all online meetings - invitations to each will be emailed the day before. For additional detail, please consult the Participant Guide for each lesson to find out what work is required prior to the online meeting and what will be discussed during the meeting.

If you have any questions, please feel free to email the facilitators at the addresses provided below and on each lesson's page. We look forward to  working with you!

Monday, May 4, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Orientation - Jennifer Stine, facilitator: jstine@casabaltco.org

Wednesday, May 6, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 1: Overview - Dan McEachran, facilitator: dmceachran@casabaltco.org

Monday, May 11, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 2 The Bleux Case - Renee Richard, facilitator: rrichard@casabaltco.org

Wednesday, May 13, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Volunteer Panel - Lucretia Scott, facilitator: lscott@casabaltco.org

Monday, May 18, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 3: The Greene Case - Lisa Turner, facilitator: lturner@casabaltco.org

Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

ACEs Training - Joanne Lindsay, facilitator: jlindsay@casabaltco.org

Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 4: The Amarillo Case - Karen Coleman, facilitator: kcoleman@casabaltco.org

Monday, June 1, 2020, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lesson 5: The Redd Case - Sarah Atherton, facilitator: satherton@casabaltco.org