Below you will find our upcoming Pre-Service Training Schedules.

Please note, these classes are only for accepted applicants only.  You must have an interview first! 

May-June 2024 Session

**The May 7th and June 4th sessions will be in-person. All other sessions will be remote.

Orientation - Tuesday, May 7, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm**

Janis Bormel, facilitator

Lesson 1: Overview - Thursday, May 9, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Jennifer Stine, facilitator

Lesson 2: The Bleux Case - Tuesday, May 14, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Ellen Franklin, facilitator

Volunteer Panel - Thursday, May 16, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Lenae Ray, facilitator

ACEs Training - Tuesday, May 21, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Joanne Lindsay, facilitator

Lesson 3: The Greene Case - Thursday, May 23, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Gretchen Rockafellow, facilitator

Lesson 5: The Redd Case - Tuesday, May 28, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Rebecca Behnke, facilitator

Lesson 4: The Amarillo Case - Thursday, May 30, 2024, 6:30pm – 8:00pm

Helen-Marie Robertson, facilitator

In-Person Post Training Panel & Optima Training - Tuesday, June 4, 6:30pm – 8:00pm**

Karen Coleman, facilitator

 

July 2024 Session

***All sessions are IN-PERSON.***

Orientation & Overview - Monday, July 8, 2024, 9am-4pm

Janis Bormel and Jennifer Stine, facilitators

Lesson 2: The Bleux Case & Volunteer Panel - Tuesday, July 9, 2024, 8am-2pm

Ellen Franklin and Lenae Ray, facilitators

ACEs Training & Lesson 3: The Greene Case - Wednesday, July 10, 2024, 9am-4pm

Joanne Lindsay and Gretchen Rockafellow, facilitators

Lesson 4: The Amarillo Case & Court Observation - Thursday, July 11, 2024, 9am-4pm

Helen-Marie Robertson and Karen Coleman, facilitators

Lesson 5: The Redd Case & Post-Training Panel and Optima Training - Friday, July 12, 2024, 9am-2pm

Rebecca Behnke and Karen Coleman, facilitators

Lunch provided on Friday, July 12th